Systematic Botany

Systematic Botany is the Society's quarterly international scientific journal, and publishes papers on topics such as taxonomy, systematics, speciation, morphometrics, molecular phylogeny, conservation, biogeography, and methods.

 

Editorial Staff

James F. Smith, Editor-in-Chief (2012-2020), email: jfsmith@boisestate.edu
Daniel Potter, Managing Editor (2013-2021), email: dpotter@ucdavis.edu
Benjamin Van Ee, Managing Editor (2015-2022), e-mail: bvanee@uwalumni.com
[vacant], Book Review Editor, email: nsnow@pittstate.edu
Fred R. Barrie, Nomenclature Editor, email: fbarrie@fieldmuseum.org
Kanchi Gandhi, Nomenclature Editor, email: gandhi@oeb.harvard.edu
Sarina Lambert, Copy Editor, email: systematic.botany.ame@gmail.com
David Keil (ex officio), Systematic Botany Monographs Editor-in-Chief

Associate Editors
Charles Bell (2013-2020), e-mail: valerianaceae1969@gmail.com
Sven Buerki (2015-2018), email: s.buerki@nhm.ac.uk
Tim Evans (2013-2020), e-mail: evanstim@gvsu.edu
Min Feng (2013-2020), e-mail: fengmin@ibcas.ac.cn
Susana Freire (2017-2020), email: freire@fcnym.unlp.edu.ar
Chrissen Gemmill (2010-2018), email: gemmill@waikato.ac.nz
Jocelyn Hall (2015-2018), email: jocelyn.hall@ualberta.ca
Melissa Islam (2018-2021), email: melissa.islam@botanicalgardens.org
Liliana Katinas (2017-2020), email: katinas@fcnym.unlp.edu.ar
Ashley Morris (2017-2020), email: amorris.mtsu@gmail.com
Luciano Queiros (2018-2021). email: luciano.paganucci@gmail.com
Ricarda Riina (2015-2018), email: rriina@rjb.csic.es
Jeff M. Saarela (2017-2020), email: jsaarela@mus-nature.ca
John Schenk (2019-2022), email: jschenk@georgiasouthern.edu
Neil Snow (2017-2020), email: nsnow@pittstate.edu
Sasa Stefanovic (2016-2019), e-mail: sasa.stefanovic@utoronto.ca
Adriano Stinca (2018-2021), email: adriano.stinca@unina.it
Alejandra Vasco (2016-2019), e-mail: avascog@gmail.com
Martin Wojciechowski (2015-2018), email: martin.wojciechowski@asu.edu
Shengxiang Yu (2017-2020), email: yushengxiang@ibcas.ac.cn