ASPT Election Results

On behalf of the American Society of Plant Taxonomists, I want to thank all of the members who agreed to run for office this year, and for their willingness to serve ASPT. It is wonderful to have such dedicated members! For the new office holders, we look forward to your ideas, leadership, and teamwork. I also want to thank the Nominations Committee for their work in providing an excellent slate of candidates. Finally, thank you to all the members who voted.

Pamela Soltis was elected President-Elect
David Tank and Nyree Zerega were elected Council Members-at-Large

Total ballots returned = 423
Total number of eligible voters = 987
Percent of ballot return = 42.86%

Wendy Clement
ASPT Secretary