ASPT election results are in!

Dear ASPT members,

On behalf of the American Society of Plant Taxonomists I want to thank all of the members who agreed to run for office this year, and for their willingness to serve ASPT. It is wonderful to have such dedicated members. For the new office holders, we look forward to your ideas, leadership, and teamwork. I also want to thank the Nominations Committee for their work in providing an excellent slate of candidates. Finally, thanks to all the members who voted.

Barbara Thiers was elected President-Elect

Ingrid Jordon-Thaden and Ivalú Cacho were elected Council Members-At-Large

  • Total ballots returned = 444

  • Total number of eligible voters = 1017

  • Percent of ballot return = 43.66%


Wendy Clement

ASPT Secretary